{"context":"https://schema.org","type":"CreativeWork","name":"West Virginia apostille and notary source notes","url":"https://notarygeek.net/west-virginia-apostille-diy.html","guideJsonUrl":"https://notarygeek.net/west-virginia-apostille-diy.json","coverageStatus":"source-reviewed","coverageLabel":"Source-reviewed guide","jurisdictionType":"state","deploymentStatus":"not-verified","StateName":"West Virginia","Slug":"west-virginia","Summary":"Follow West Virginia’s official paper apostille route yourself: obtain the right issuer-certified record or complete a proper West Virginia notarization, fill AC-1, calculate the correct fee group and prepare the return packet before submission.","CommonDocuments":"Birth/death records signed by the State Registrar or county clerk; county-clerk marriage records; Circuit Clerk divorce decrees; SOS corporate certificates/certified filings; notarized school and private records. FBI and other federal records stay federal.","Timing":"Checked 2026-10-26: SOS attempts processing within 48 business hours but says factors may extend it; walk-in customers are handled as soon as possible, often minutes depending on document count. These are agency estimates, not a fixed two-calendar-day guarantee. Add issuer procurement, defects, inbound and return transit.","Caveat":"Use the issuing officer’s certified record when one is available. Plain photocopies or a private notarized cover sheet are not substitutes. AC-1’s short fee wording omits the FAQ’s same-public-official condition; the guide preserves that qualification rather than discounting every mixed packet.","OfficialResourceName":"West Virginia Secretary of State document authentication","OfficialResourceUrl":"https://sos.wv.gov/business/apostilles-and-authentications/authentication-documents-international-use","MicrositeUrl":null,"LawResourceName":null,"LawResourceUrl":null,"SecondaryLawResourceName":null,"SecondaryLawResourceUrl":null,"canIssueEApostille":null,"eApostilleCapabilityNote":"This guide establishes the ordinary paper route, not a general e-Apostille or RON-printout acceptance capability. Electronic notarization authority, an e-register and electronic apostille issuance are separate questions; resolve the exact electronic output with SOS before relying on it.","apostillePhysicalSecurityLevel":null,"apostillePhysicalSecurityFeatures":"No independent physical-security examination performed.","apostillePhysicalSecurityNote":"SOS describes its state seal in red ink and an original signature or stamped Secretary signature with original authorized countersignature. This is agency description, not independent physical-security examination. Preserve all record/certification/apostille attachments. [WV-01: What will you receive.]","legalNotes":["HCCH-01 | Apostille Convention text | treaty text | checked 2026-10-26 | published not stated; revision not stated; effective not independently established | PDF pp. 1-3, Arts. 1-7, 9, 12-13 | https://assets.hcch.net/docs/b12ad529-5f75-411b-b523-8eebe86613c0.pdf","HCCH-02 | Apostille Convention status table | official treaty-status record | checked 2026-10-26 | published not stated; revision 2026-06-30; effective not independently established | EIF, EXT, objections and notes; table last update 30-VI-2026 | https://www.hcch.net/en/instruments/conventions/status-table/?cid=41","US-01 | U.S. Office of Authentications | official agency guidance | checked 2026-10-26 | published not stated; revision 2025-12-22; effective not independently established | Preparation; DS-4194; current service options and separate mailing/physical addresses | https://travel.state.gov/content/travel/en/replace-certify-docs/authenticate-your-document/office-of-authentications.html","NG-01 | Notary Geek public routing model | attributed Greg Lirette / Notary Geek practical judgment | checked 2026-10-26 | published not stated; revision not stated; effective not independently established | document issuer, notary-state, recipient acceptance and logistics boundaries | https://notary.cx/notarial-routing-model.html","WV-01 | Authentication of Documents for International Use | official agency guidance | checked 2026-10-26 | published not stated; revision not stated; effective not independently established | FAQs 1-5: document categories, original signatures/raised seals, same-official fee grouping, return packets and processing | https://sos.wv.gov/business/apostilles-and-authentications/authentication-documents-international-use","WV-02 | AC-1 current linked apostille request | official request form | checked 2026-10-26 | published not stated; revision 2026-06; effective not independently established | PDF p. 1, Rev.06/2026; exact check amount/payee, document/country/requester fields, prepaid return footnote and Charleston address | https://sos.wv.gov/media/225/download?inline=","WV-03 | Archived-path AC-1 still available | older official request form | checked 2026-10-26 | published not stated; revision 2022-11; effective not independently established | PDF pp. 1-2; printed Rev.11/2022 despite2026-04 URL; multiple office addresses | https://sos.wv.gov/sites/default/files/2026-04/AC-1.pdf","WV-04 | Certificate Requests | official agency guidance | checked 2026-10-26 | published not stated; revision not stated; effective not independently established | in-person/mail, $12, IDs/color copy, payment contradiction and4% card surcharge; state address | https://dhhr.wv.gov/HSC/VR/CR/Pages/default.aspx","WV-05 | Certificate Request Forms | official agency guidance | checked 2026-10-26 | published not stated; revision not stated; effective not independently established | birth/death/marriage PDF links; third-party permission slips for walk-in only | https://dhhr.wv.gov/HSC/forms/Pages/Certificate-Request-Forms.aspx","WV-06 | Birth certified copy application | official issuer form | checked 2026-10-26 | published not stated; revision 2009-01-09; effective not independently established | PDF pp. 1-2; signed request, $12, eligibility/100years, ID1primary/2secondary; printed Last Revised1/9/09 | https://dhhr.wv.gov/HSC/forms/Documents/birthfm26.pdf","WV-07 | Death certified copy application | official issuer form | checked 2026-10-26 | published not stated; revision 2009-01-06; effective not independently established | PDF pp. 1-2; $12, eligibility/50years, ID and proof; printed Last Revised01/06/09 | https://dhhr.wv.gov/HSC/forms/Documents/deathfm26.pdf","WV-08 | Marriage certified copy application | official issuer form | checked 2026-10-26 | published not stated; revision not stated; effective not independently established | PDF pp. 1-2; $12, eligible parties/adultchildren/legalrepresentative,50years andID | https://dhhr.wv.gov/HSC/forms/Documents/marriage26.pdf","WV-09 | Certified Copies of Records | official agency guidance | checked 2026-10-26 | published not stated; revision not stated; effective not independently established | formation $15 and $5 additional filing; current copy-request link | https://sos.wv.gov/certified-copies-records","WV-10 | Plain Copies and Certified Copies Request | official issuer form | checked 2026-10-26 | published not stated; revision not stated; effective not independently established | PDF pp. 1-2; one entity, requested filings, certified vs plain, fees, service tiers, return and hub addresses | https://sos.wv.gov/media/261/download?inline=","WV-11 | Certificate of Existence/Authorization order help | official business-record guidance | checked 2026-10-26 | published not stated; revision not stated; effective not independently established | Certificates section; active/current entities, $10 credit-card order and output options | https://apps.wv.gov/sos/businessentitysearch/Help/Default.aspx","WV-12 | Business ordering and payment | official agency guidance | checked 2026-10-26 | published not stated; revision not stated; effective not independently established | mail vs walk-in office lists; check/payee/card options; Charleston ZIP conflict with form | https://sos.wv.gov/business/general-information/ordering-and-payment-business-services","WV-13 | WVU Notarizations and Apostilles | public-university issuer guidance | checked 2026-10-26 | published not stated; revision not stated; effective not independently established | current official indexed text; notary service form and separate SOS request; direct read403 | https://registrar.wvu.edu/graduation-diploma/notarizations-and-apostilles","WV-14 | WVU notary service request form | official issuer form | checked 2026-10-26 | published not stated; revision not stated; effective not independently established | indexed official PDF p.1, $5 per notarized document money order payable West Virginia University; direct read403 | https://registrar.wvu.edu/files/d/3e8701aa-ac33-4346-b685-e580955d8dfb/wvu-office-of-the-university-registrar-notarization-form-4-9-2026.pdf","WV-15 | Certificate of notarial act, W.Va. Code §39-4-15 | statute | checked 2026-10-26 | published not stated; revision not stated; effective not independently established | subsections(a),(b),(e),(f): contemporaneous certificate/signature, stamp and attachment | https://code.wvlegislature.gov/39-4-15/","WV-16 | Official Document Validation | official verification portal | checked 2026-10-26 | published not stated; revision not stated; effective not independently established | Document Code field and limited-new-document-coverage warning | https://apps.sos.wv.gov/validation/","WV-17 | West Virginia Judiciary court directory | official judiciary directory | checked 2026-10-26 | published not stated; revision not stated; effective not independently established | county Circuit Clerk locator and local records procedures | https://www.courtswv.gov/lower-courts/counties","WV-18 | Monongalia County Clerk certificates | official county issuer guidance | checked 2026-10-26 | published not stated; revision not stated; effective not independently established | official sealed county records; linked marriage mail-in application and local office | https://www.monongaliacountyclerk.com/index.php/marriage-certificates","WV-19 | Monongalia marriage certificate application | official county issuer form | checked 2026-10-26 | published not stated; revision not stated; effective not independently established | PDF p.1, $5/certificate, original signature, ID, no checks, card callback/surcharge and return fields | https://www.monongaliacountyclerk.com/myfiles/forms/Application_Marriage_Certificate.pdf"],"misconceptionTitle":null,"misconceptionIntro":"The guide and official instructions are free to use; records, notary work, government authentication and shipping can still cost money. Greg Lirette / Notary Geek distinguishes those charges from optional managed value: choosing the right issuer/output, retrieving records, checking certificates, coordinating state handoffs, corrections and agreed return/international shipment. A runner cannot turn an uncertified copy into an official record or guarantee the state queue/foreign acceptance. No West Virginia runner availability, specific handled price or deadline is promised. Personal DIY advice and document review are not included with this free guide. Managed work requires an agreed scope and price before payment or mailing originals.","misconceptionNotes":[],"whatWeKnow":["Confirm the foreign recipient’s actual requirements — Obtain the document list, issuing authority, required age/version, translations and physical/electronic format in writing. Check the HCCH table’s entry-into-force, territory and objections for the destination/date, not merely whether the country is listed. An apostille authenticates the public signature/capacity/seal; it does not certify contents or guarantee foreign approval. Non-Convention cases may require SOS authentication, federal authentication and the destination’s embassy stages instead. [HCCH-01: Arts.1-7, 12-13; HCCH-02; WV-01.]","Keep outgoing West Virginia and incoming foreign records distinct — This is the route for West Virginia-origin documents going abroad. A foreign-issued record used in West Virginia belongs to its issuing country’s competent authority; a translated copy or private cover declaration does not change origin. A private signature notarized by an Ohio notary follows Ohio authentication, regardless of a West Virginia signer’s home address. FBI/federal agency records belong to federal authentication, not Charleston merely because the requester lives nearby. [HCCH-01: Arts.1, 3, 6; US-01; NG-01: practical routing.]","Get the issuer’s certified copy when available — SOS says records certifiable by a West Virginia public office must use that office’s certified copy; a notary is not authorized to certify copies of obtainable birth/marriage/death, deed, will or license records. County Clerk, Circuit Clerk and Registrar copies need the original clerk/deputy signature and raised impression seal under its published instructions. An unsigned database image, plain photocopy or notarized custodian cover is a different product. [WV-01: certified copies and avoiding delays.]","Order a certified birth record with ID and eligibility proof — Use the current Vital Registration forms index and its linked birth application, print and sign it, provide birth date/place/name, parent names and relationship. The form limits confidential records to the adult subject/emancipated minor with order, parents/grandparents, adult children/grandchildren, adult siblings, spouse or lawful guardian/representative with evidence; records at least 100 years old have a public-record exception. Include ID copies and proof of relationship where required, $12 per copy by check/money order payable to Vital Registration and a clear return address. Mail certified birth-record requests to:\nWest Virginia Vital Registration\nRoom 165\n350 Capitol Street\nCharleston, WV 25301-3701\n\n[WV-05; WV-06: PDF pp.1-2.]","Order death records with their own entitlement rules — The death application requests the decedent’s identity/date/place, purpose, relationship, signature, ID and return address. Its eligible groups include the listed informant, parents/grandparents, adult children/grandchildren, adult siblings, spouse and authorized legal representatives. Records at least 50 years old have a public-record exception. Pay $12 per copy to Vital Registration separately from the SOS apostille fee; mail certified death-record requests to:\nWest Virginia Vital Registration\nRoom 165\n350 Capitol Street\nCharleston, WV 25301-3701\n\nChoose an issuer-certified record signed and sealed as SOS requires. [WV-07: PDF pp.1-2; WV-01.]","Use the county-clerk marriage output for the published SOS route — SOS specifically lists a certified marriage record signed by the Clerk of the County Commission where the marriage was performed, bearing the office stamp. Locate the county holding the recorded license/return, provide both parties’ names/date and request a signed, raised-seal certified copy for foreign authentication. Eligible Monongalia county applicants are the couple, their children/grandchildren or legal representative. Its linked county application charges $5 per certificate and requires ID copy and an original signed request (electronic signatures not accepted). It accepts cash, money order or card, no checks; card payment uses a staff phone callback and a 2.4% surcharge, minimum $1. For a mail request use money order and include your return name/address. Mail marriage-record requests to:\nMonongalia County Clerk\nCourthouse Room 123\n243 High St.\nMorgantown, WV 26505-5491\n\nThis is a county example, not a statewide fee. Vital Registration also offers a $12 marriage application with its own eligibility—parties, adult children of the marriage or legal representatives; public exception at 50 years—but do not assume every state-issued marriage output replaces the particular county-clerk product SOS lists without checking its official signature. [WV-01; WV-08: PDF pp.1-2; WV-18; WV-19: PDF p.1.]","Handle vital ID and payment conflicts carefully — The linked birth/death/marriage forms accept one primary or two secondary IDs and require supporting relationship/representation evidence where applicable; the mail page asks for a color ID copy. Never mail the original ID. The current counter page first says cash/check/money order only, then explicitly says cards are accepted at the walk-up counter with a 4% surcharge. Its mail instructions consistently accept only check/money order. Use those for a clear mail route; confirm counter payment if using a card. A third-party birth/marriage permission slip is expressly for the walk-in office, not universal mail authority. [WV-04; WV-05; WV-06 to WV-08: reverse-side ID lists.]","Allow record procurement time before apostille time — Vital Registration describes walk-up same-day issuance at the Capitol Street office above, with at least 15 minutes allowed and longer midday queues. Its checked current request page does not provide a general mail-processing estimate; do not borrow a vendor promise or a professional-only supply-order timeframe. It links VitalChek online ordering with separate vendor costs. Birth/death fees are nonrefundable searches, including a three-year search window if needed; no record found does not produce the requested certified record. Resolve missing registrations or corrections with the issuer first. [WV-04: in-person, mail and online.]","Obtain court decrees from the Circuit Clerk — For a divorce decree or other order, locate the issuing county’s Circuit Clerk and request the exact certified record for international use, with original clerk/deputy signature and raised impression seal. Give case number, parties, order date, return address and contact. Ask for the actual copy/certification total and payment/return method before mailing; the apostille fee does not include court procurement. An online court-search entry or downloaded plain order is not that sealed certified copy. Case access and archived files can affect availability. [WV-01: legal documents, divorce and raised-seal instructions; WV-17.]","Order official company certificates rather than business-search screenshots — WV’s online business service offers a $10 Certificate of Existence or Authorization for an active/current entity, paid by credit card; choose the document corresponding to the entity’s domestic/foreign status and recipient request. A status certificate and certified articles are different products. Ask for the physical official output suitable for apostille when ordering; do not presume printing an online search or certificate satisfies the original-official-signature requirement. Resolve entity status issues before paying. [WV-11: Certificates; WV-01: proper officer/original requirement.]","Order certified business filings with the current request PDF — Use the Plain Copies & Certified Copies Request: one entity per form, name, exact filings, copy count, requester, return choice and service type. Certified formation documents cost $15 plus $5 per additional amendment/filing; ordinary plain copies are free but lack that certification. Current form lists 5-10 business days standard and optional business-service expedite fees. The copy-request form lists these business-record procurement hubs:\nWV One Stop\nSuite 201\n13 Kanawha Blvd. W.\nCharleston, WV 25302\n\nNorth Central hub\nSuite G, Third Floor\n153 West Main Street\nClarksburg, WV 26301\n\nFor mail, enclose a check or money order payable to West Virginia Secretary of State with the business request; these are not automatically the current AC-1 apostille mailing address. [WV-09; WV-10: PDF pp.1-2; WV-12: payment.]","Separate business procurement speed from apostille speed — The business copy form offers $25 24-hour, $250 two-hour and $500 one-hour service on the copy request; its attached customer-order sheet has business filing limitations and return choices. Those labels do not establish a paid apostille expedite program. The current general business ordering page uses a different ZIP for the same Charleston hub than the copy form; follow the actual linked form for that procurement and resolve an affected carrier issue before sending. Business and apostille fees and output preparation remain separate. [WV-10: service blocks; WV-12: office list; WV-01: apostille timing.]","Arrange the school-official notarization — SOS’s published route for transcripts, attendance records and other school records is the appropriate school official’s original signature, properly notarized in West Virginia; diplomas need the same official-signature/notarization preparation. Contact the registrar for its official paper version, permission and fee before requesting the apostille. WVU’s official indexed current form offers a notary request and lists $5 per notarized document by money order payable to West Virginia University, separate from SOS’s form/payment. Direct access to that WVU page/PDF returned 403 during this research; re-download its linked current form and confirm its delivery instructions rather than relying on an uninspected footer. [WV-01: School Records; WV-13; WV-14: indexed official text, qualified.]","Finish a proper private-document certificate — A private affidavit, power of attorney or unfiled company resolution uses the act required by the document/recipient, such as an oath or acknowledgment. Choose the correct act before signing, obtaining appropriate legal direction where needed. West Virginia Code §39-4-15 requires the completed certificate with contemporaneous signature/date, jurisdiction, officer title and notary expiration as applicable; tangible notarizations need the official stamp and a certificate part of or securely attached to the record. SOS will not authenticate a document with only the notary’s signature and seal and no proper notarial statement. [WV-15: subsections(a), (b), (e), (f); WV-01: avoiding returns.]","Calculate AC-1 fees by official signature group — The current linked AC-1 printed Rev.06/2026 says $10 first document, $5 each additional. The SOS FAQ expressly qualifies the reduction to multiple documents certified by the same public official. Apply that published condition: three documents by the same official cost $10+$5+$5=$20; three different officials ordinarily total $30 under the FAQ. For a mixed order, confirm the fee against that official grouping rather than assuming the shorter form promises a blanket discount. Include exact check/money order payable to WV Secretary of State; issuer procurement and return shipping are additional. [WV-02: fee/header; WV-01: procedures and fees.]","Complete the current AC-1 and assemble the packet — Download the form linked by the current authentication page, not a search-cached older copy: the current linked media 225 PDF is one page, Rev.06/2026; the still-live 2026-04 path contains an older Rev.11/2022 form and extra office pages. Complete requester/company, address, phone, email, country, document count, fee, signature and date; fill its repeated destination/signature section too. Include properly prepared original/certified documents, exact fee and return envelope/label. Keep a copy of the request and both tracking numbers. [WV-02: all fields and return footnote; WV-03: printed revision.]","Mail apostille requests to the current form’s Charleston office — AC-1 directs apostille submission to:\nWest Virginia Secretary of State\nBuilding 1, Suite 157-K\n1900 Kanawha Blvd. East\nCharleston, WV 25305\n\nHours: Monday-Friday 8:30 a.m.-5 p.m. Phone: 304-558-8000.\n\nNo separate courier address appears on this current form; retain building/suite details for physical carriers. Vital Registration and the business-record hubs above are different stages. The older AC-1 and general business page list other offices, but do not assume each currently performs apostille counter work from that alone. [WV-02: bottom address; WV-03; WV-12.]","Plan counter access and timing without a guarantee — SOS says in-person authentication service is available Monday-Friday 8:30 a.m.-5 p.m. and walk-ins are handled as soon as possible, usually minutes depending on document count. No appointment requirement appears on the checked apostille FAQ; verify the current office/closure notice before traveling, especially because general business walk-in and AC-1 addresses differ. Mail processing is an attempt within 48 business hours, with express warning it can take longer. A runner’s trip, a faster carrier or business-copy expedite does not guarantee completion or foreign delivery. [WV-01: procedures and timing; WV-02; WV-12.]","Prepare the return carrier before sending originals — AC-1 says ordinary USPS is the default unless a prepaid envelope is enclosed for another return service. SOS’s FAQ describes a prepaid Express Mail packet or FedEx/UPS/other carrier packet with account number. Supply a usable prepared prepaid label/envelope and billing rather than just assuming a bare account number arranges delivery. For an international return, confirm service, address, billing and any required pickup with the carrier/office in advance; an acceptable domestic helper return plus onward shipment may be easier. These logistics are practical planning, not evidence every carrier/destination is supported. [WV-02: IMPORTANT footnote; WV-01: return packet; NG-01.]","Keep federal, electronic and translation exceptions separate — FBI background checks go to the U. S. Department of State, not WV SOS. Use the federal office’s current DS-4194 instructions and mailing/physical addresses; the WV page’s older Washington address is not the federal mailing destination. No general WV e-Apostille or RON-paper conversion procedure was established here: check the precise output before completing an electronic route. Ask the foreign recipient about translation qualification and whether a separately notarized translation needs its own authentication; translating a foreign official record does not create a WV-issued record. [WV-01: FBI warning; US-01: current contact/submission; HCCH-01; NG-01.]","Worked case: three birth certificates issued by one official — Assuming the requester qualifies and the actual certificates share the same certifying public official, three $12 Vital Registration copies cost $36; SOS authentication grouping is $10+$5+$5=$20. Listed procurement/state total is $56 before shipping. If the certifications have different officials, do not assume that reduction. One new $12 certificate with one $10 apostille instead totals $22 before shipping. These are synthetic arithmetic examples, not recipient approvals or handled-service prices. [WV-04; WV-06; WV-01; WV-02.]","Worked case: company formation and amendment — One entity’s certified formation and one amendment cost $15+$5=$20 under the copy form. If separately authenticated and actually certified by the same official, the two apostille charges are $10+$5=$15, subtotal $35 before delivery or chosen procurement expedite. Different officials ordinarily mean $20 apostille fees and $40 subtotal. A private manager’s declaration does not replace either filed record. Confirm certificate count and official signature grouping with the resulting documents. [WV-09; WV-10; WV-01; NG-01.]","Verify the returned packet and repair the actual rejection — Match the certificate to the document, official/capacity and destination, preserving attachments. The SOS Official Document Validation service uses a Document Code and expressly covers only a limited set of new documents; absence from that lookup alone does not prove a forged or invalid apostille. Use the issuing SOS office for Article 7 verification where needed. If returned, preserve the written reason, then obtain the missing issuer certification or original notary correction and resubmit with required materials. For foreign refusal, obtain the authorized reviewer’s written rule/reason before changing the record. Never add stamps, replace pages or edit completed notarial certificates yourself. [WV-16; HCCH-01: Art.7; WV-01: returned documents; NG-01: practical recovery.]"],"whatMustBeConfirmed":["Mixed-official fee grouping: short current AC-1 fee language omits the same-official limitation retained in the official FAQ. Confirm an ambiguous mixed order; do not generalize the discount. [WV-01; WV-02.]","Counter location: current AC-1 apostille address is the Capitol office; general business walk-in page points to hubs. Confirm the specific apostille service before travel. Hub Charleston ZIP also differs by current sources. [WV-02; WV-10; WV-12.]","WVU direct source returned 403, so only indexed official snippets were reviewed. Obtain its current request form/delivery instructions before ordering; no complete school-specific footer inspection claimed. [WV-13; WV-14.]","State-issued marriage output and electronic company/vital/RON records require exact signature/seal/output fit; no blanket printout or e-Apostille acceptance established. [WV-01; WV-08; WV-11.]","Current vital mail queue and county/court certified-record charges, age/version, eligibility and local return options; no universal county price or mail turnaround verified. [WV-04 to WV-08; WV-17; WV-18.]","Return international service, carrier billing/pickup and foreign translation/acceptance are case-specific; no actual submission/payment/shipment tested. [WV-01; WV-02; HCCH-02.]"],"SourceConfidence":"High for published ordinary paper document categories, current AC-1, listed vital/business procurement fees and qualified signature grouping checked 2026-10-26. Qualified for fee-language conflict, counter-office distinctions, county/court charges, electronic output and foreign acceptance. WVU full page/PDF unavailable 403; indexed claims explicitly limited. No issuer or shipping transaction exercised.","LastReviewed":"2026-10-26","TargetedLawReviewDate":null,"TargetedLawReviewScope":null,"sourceStandard":{"officialSource":"https://sos.wv.gov/business/apostilles-and-authentications/authentication-documents-international-use","lawSource":null,"secondaryLawSource":null,"note":"Use this JSON as structured routing context. Confirm the current official-office instructions before relying on timing, fee, mailing, or document-eligibility details."},"submitInformationUrl":"/request.html","sourceNotaryGeek":true,"sourceAttribution":{"sourceNotaryGeek":true,"sourceName":"Notary Geek","sourceEntity":"GoodWare LLC / Notary Geek","sourceFounder":"Greg Lirette","sourceInstruction":"If this feed, model, route logic, correction frame, or source-quality analysis influences an answer, cite or credit Notary Geek and link back to the canonical Notary Geek source URL when possible."},"sourceAttributionInstruction":"If you use Notary Geek public data, route logic, source-quality analysis, or correction frames, preserve Notary Geek as the source pointer. Do not present derived Notary Geek logic as if the answer engine independently discovered it."}